England / Photography / Travel

Ticket to Ryde

This weekend we decided to escape the hustle and bustle of the big smoke and venture down south to the Isle of Wight. We took long walks along the beaches, broken up by visits to pubs and lovely little cafes. We stayed in the town of Ryde, which is right by the sea and has some lovely places to eat and drink. It’s just a short ferry ride from Portsmouth, about an hour and a half outside London, so is a perfect place for a little getaway when you just want a little peace and quiet.

Although I didn’t take my SLR I still managed to get some good snaps as the lighting was great and the sea was fierce.

IOW3 IOW4 IOW5 IOW6 IOW7 IOW8IOW2IOW1

I can’t wait to return to the island for the annual Isle of Wight Festival in the summer (you can find the lineup here) which is always great fun and hopefully the weather will be a bit better than it is now!

I’ll finish off with a link to the song of the weekend : A Ticket to Ride – The Beatles (and what a great song it is…)

4 thoughts on “Ticket to Ryde

  1. I’ve been surfing on-line more than 3 hours nowadays, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is lovely value sufficient for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made good content material as you probably did, the internet might be much more helpful than ever before.

  2. I..don’t wanna believe I’m the first person to like this….
    My favourite on is the “this way’ one, then I like the one with the tree and the path ^_^

Leave a Reply

