Greece / Photography / Travel

It’s all Greek to me…

I’ve been lucky enough to spend a few weeks this summer on the beautiful Greek island of Corfu. With its landscape covered densely in green olive trees and a backdrop of brilliant blue sea, it’s the perfect place to truly relax.

I’ve been going there since I was a small child, so the island is like a warm and welcoming second home to me. My father and step-mother moved to the small mountain village of Spartilas about 5 years ago and are living the traditional Greek village life (it’s alright for some!)

I indulged in amazing food and drink – fresh seafood, gorgeous homegrown fruit and vegetables and homemade wines – usually on the beach – and enjoyed exploring the lesser known corners of the beautiful island. It’s a fantastic and unspoiled island, and one I would definitely recommend visiting.

DSC_0120DSC_0065DSC_0085DSC_0231DSC_0244DSC_0102DSC_010m2

Leave a Reply

